Warmest Holiday Wishes!

 

I wanted to take this moment to thank you for taking time to share in my journey! This holiday season may your hearts be filled with warmth and love. This seems to be the most caring time of the year in our society. This winter break I decided I am giving back for all of the love and support that has been giving to me this year. I was thumbing through the local paper and stumbled upon an advisement… Every December there are a couple radio stations here in MN that switches their music over to nothing but “Holiday Tunes”. I just love this idea as it brings about a jolly and peaceful feeling! The station I listen to speaks often of the Salvation Army and their bell ringers; in fact they have been introducing bell ringers of the day. I think this bell ringing done by these volunteers is the most wonderful thing a person could do especially in these cold temps… thumbing thru the paper I came upon an advisement for “Bell Ringers”! Yes, I did and I am going to be a bell ringer during the next week and a half before Christmas.  I want to extend an invitation or challenge to all who read this – if by chance you see the lil’ red kettle or hear the bells, if you got an extra nickel or two, please drop it in! You see folks – the Salvation Army assists many individuals and families ALL year round and with the big snow storm this past weekend they lost a day of collections as for the first time ever they shut down the bells in honor of the safety of the volunteers! If you’d like come out and fill my kettle plus some, I’ll give you a candy cane – look for the kettle outside Wal-Mart in Cambridge, Thursday, Friday and Saturday! Give the gift that keeps on giving – smile with wishes of holiday cheer is divine to the ones who stand in this cold!

Warmest Holiday Wishes to All and to All A Happy New Year!!

About tcirwin3

I sit here staring at the screen – wondering... What do you want to know about me and where do I start? Who would have thought this particular question would bring me cause to ponder? I am... A mother: 3 beautiful children; Aingel 12, Hughie 9, Ruby 3; a wife( well-fiancé); a student (for many years now, but finally this is my “make it or break it” year); an employee of 3 jobs: PTC student worker, Home Health Aide, and PCA/Support Counselor for three disabled children. I have... Travelled the road less travelled by those who step lightly in life (Robert Frost wrote a great poem about it). Seen and experienced the world through many different points of view. Always remained myself, "always just me" is a common phrase I use. I do... Work and work in every aspect of my life! Very busy and very organized :) I will... Succeed to the best of my abilities in all I chance to achieve!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment